top of page

Royal Treatment

Good evening lovely people! After such a long, tiresome day of not leaving the house, I've decided to indulge in a bit of luxury in my newly cleaned space. I'm settling down to my blend that makes me feel the fanciest because I bought it from Versailles in France. Thé de Marie-Antoinette by Nina's has been the original of Marie Antoinette since 1672 and it says so right on the tin! Speaking of the tin, it's gorgeous and should be on display even after the tea is gone (we don't waste tea tins in this house). The tea itself is a Sri Lankan black tea with rose petals and natural apple flavoring from the apples in the King's Kitchen Garden at Versailles! Talk about luxury, right? Unlike most black teas, this blend is recommended to only be steeped for 3 minutes. The rose flavor is definitely strong and overpowers the apple in my opinion, but it still makes for a good cuppa. What are you going to treat yourself with today?

- KayCee

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page