top of page

The Power of Hibiscus


Hey Steepers!

This blog post is way past due, but here it is! If you’re an herbal tea drinker, you’ve probably come across hibiscus as an ingredient many MANY times. It seems to be a tea blenders go-to ingredient, and there are multiple reasons why.

The fruity taste of hibiscus is an obvious plus, but the health benefits are the reasons that I frequently include it in my blends. I’ll list a few:

  • Blood Pressure Management

  • Lowering Cholesterol

  • Protects Liver

  • Anti-Cancer Properties

  • Anti-Inflammatory

  • Weight Loss

  • UTI Remedy

  • Anti-Bacterial Properties

  • Menstrual Pain

  • Anti-Depressant Properties

  • Aids Digestion

  • Satiates Thirst

So that was a bit more than a “few”, but the list could be a whole lot longer! I think you get the point that I was trying to make in that hibiscus is good for you, so drink up!

Recently, I was gifted some very high quality hibiscus tea from another pair of sisters with a love for tea conveniently named “Two Sisters Tea.” :) They specialize in hibiscus tea, and I highly recommend trying it. You can check them out here at www.twosisterstea.com. For some iced tea recipes featuring hibiscus, check out our "Iced Iced Baby" board on Pinterest here.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page