top of page

The Brewer's Apprentice

Hello readers! So reviewing my share of the Teakruthi tea samples wasn't the only thing I was able to accomplish when I visited Sissy a few weeks ago; I also got the chance to make one of our latest herbal blends! It was my first time mixing blends and I felt a lot of pressure, for no reason at all really haha. It sure was fun though! Following the recipes we came up with and measuring our teaspoons of this and smidgens of that. I used a tea thermometer for the first time (I know right? Bad tea lover!) and made sure to follow our steeping instructions to the second. By the time it was ready to be emptied, I felt like I was in potions class or the apprentice of an olde time apothecary. I divvied the elixir- I mean tea- into our mugs. After getting an approving nod from her appraisal, I took my own sip. And it was good, if I do say so myself! It was nice to finally taste a blend we came up with and that I had made myself. Hopefully, next time I can use the mortar and pestle!

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page