top of page

Rooibos Honey Vanilla - Adagio

Good evening steepers,

Not too long ago, I purchased some tea from Adagio.com and received a free sample with my order. The sample is Rooibos Vanilla Chai, which sounded delicious! I’m a huge rooibos fan in addition to loving chai spices, so this was perfect for me (good job, Adagio). I decided to give it a try today, and I wanted to share the experience with you all!

While steeping, the cinnamon scent filled the room, and the water turned a deep reddish-brown reminding me of a holiday cider. I never use a sweetener or additive for my initial tastings, so at first this tea was a little on the bitter side. That isn’t uncommon for chai blends, and wasn’t necessarily a negative trait for me. I don’t taste the vanilla in the tea. The cloves, cinnamon, and rooibos are the main flavors I can identify. After I got a good idea of what it tasted like on its own, I decided this would taste great with a little rock sugar…I was right! J. The rock sugar really rounds out the taste and removes a little of the bitterness of the spices.

Overall, I really like this tea, but will most likely drink it with a teaspoon of rock sugar each time. Have you tried this blend before? If so, what did you think?

Thanks for reading!

-J.J.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page