top of page

Faves

Hey everyone!

Today I wanted to take the time to suggest trying new teas and finding brands that you like! My favorite brands of tea are Twinings, Stash and Teavana, mostly because I have never really had any from these brands that I did not appreciate the quality of! I was fortunate to have the chance to study abroad in England last summer and I got the wonderful opportunity to visit a Twinings tea house there! I was in love. Boxes of tea to the ceiling. Though, the shop was small, I felt it added to the charm. There was a bar in the back where they gave lessons and tastings. I could have spent the day there and definitely way more of my pounds! I ended up leaving with a nice selection of things to try. From the grocery stores there, I helped myself to more Twinings brand teas knowing I was building up my arsenal to split the haul with my sister upon returning to The States. You can find Twinings teas in your local grocery store and WalMart has a few of their standard flavors: Earl Grey, Lady Grey, Green, and English Breakfast. Stash is a brand that I usually find a lot of at stores like TJ Maxx and Ross Dress for Less. I go through those pretty quickly from daily use! Currently, I am starting on my second box of White Chai Tea that I love having for breakfast.

Last but not least, Teavana is a brand that I have been introduced to thanks to the Starbucks that was on campus when I was in college. They have a great selection in Starbucks! My favorites are Clouds & Mists (a green tea/white tea combo) and Peach Tranquility (yummy herbal tea that smells heavenly!) and I liked to get them when I was studying in the library. I bought some of their loose leaf options as gifts for my sister and have not gotten around to opening the ones I bought for myself. Also there's a Teavana store in Birmingham that is very dangerous to my bank account. Please share your favorite brands or flavors! I love trying new teas and encourage other tea lovers to do the same. Experimenting is really exciting!

- KayCee

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page