top of page

Chai Chai Chai!

Good morning Steepers!

I hope you all are doing well on this beautiful, but cold, Sunday Morning! I thought this was the perfect moment to make myself some Chai Tea, which I am currently enjoying as I'm writing. :) I have always been a huge fan of Chai Tea, but my family is pretty split when it comes to the topic. My dad isn't a huge fan of cinnamon and some of the other spices in most blends, so fortunately for me, I don't have to share with him! This is a tea that you all can definitely make yourselves depending on your spice collection. I highly recommend buying whole spices like: cloves, black peppercorns, allspice, star anise, and cardamom to keep in your cabinet. These are great for cooking in addition to making a nice cup of Chai Tea. I purchased my ingredients from Whole Foods, and I love them. KayCee got me a cute mortar and pestle a while back and it is pretty much dedicated to crushing/cracking the ingredients for various tea blends.

Fun Fact: Chai Tea has been known to improve digestion, enhance the immune system, and reduce inflammation! Awesome, right? Anyway, this particular blend has black tea, cinnamon, cloves, black peppercorns, allspice, nutmeg, and ginger (that I cut and dried myself - whoop whoop).

It smelled fantastic during the steeping process, and I completed it by adding milk and sugar to my cup. I thought this was going to give me a boost of energy, but it actually has just made me want to curl up on the sofa and watch Netflix lol.

Thanks for reading! And don't forget to register for a chance to win a Steep Sisters Tea Travel Mug and a variety of different bags of tea in our March Giveaway! Click the link here to register.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page