top of page

Tea Review: Teakruthi Zen Mint

Hello Steepers!

I know I just posted yesterday, but I've really been needing to get to some tea reviews. KayCee's coming to visit me this week, so hopefully we'll be able to knock some more out!

Anyway, this review is about Teakruthi's Zen Mint tea. Initially, the thought of mixing black tea and mint sounded a little strange to me, but in my mind I was thinking of the taste of Assam plus mint. Assam has a very distinct and malty flavor, so I wasn't sure how it'd mix with mint. But then, I used my reading skills (lol) and saw that this particular blend is actually Ceylon and Mint, which sounds a lot better to me! Ceylon has a milder flavor that is a lot more versatile. However, I still thought the black tea would overpower the mint, but I was wrong! The mint came through very nicely in the scent and taste of this tea, but the Ceylon held it's own. It was an interesting mix that seemed to perfectly mesh together. It gave me the "black tea buzz" that I needed this morning, in addition to a refreshing finish from the mint. I really enjoyed it, and it made my Monday morning significantly more palatable. I actually ended up drinking this all day! The package of the tea stated that you can steep it up to three times, and that was also true. I was able to steep the same leaves over and over, so this tea will definitely be worth the money! I've finished my sample, but I plan to order more of this to help me make it through several Monday mornings to come!

I really recommend you guys try this one, and you can order it here on Teakruthi's website. If you do try it, come back and let us know what you think!

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page