top of page

Tea Review! Teakruthi Ceylon Ivory


teakruthi tea

This weekend me and sissy got our reunion and I was able to make quite a bit of tea - related progress! The most important of my check - marked tasks was to finally get my hands on the samples from Teakruthi!

The one I tried was the Ceylon Ivory blend which was a white tea. I haven't had white tea by itself in awhile so I had to get back in that swing of things. The first thing I noticed was that it didn't smell as light as I'm used to white tea smelling but I think that could be attributed to it being Ceylon. The color was akin to autumn leaves; a pale yellow-brown. I took a testing sip and found it a little stronger than usual white tea. You can taste the quality in the leaves. I began to think back on the other plain white teas (ha) and recall them not being from quality brands that I drink now. That being said, I realized it wasn't stronger, it was just plain better! The flavor was still delicate and very pleasant and I had no desire whatsoever to toss in honey or any other fixin'. The second steep didn't taste noticeably weaker and I got to have a cup just as good as the first and focused more on enjoying the experience instead of analyzing the flavor further. The tea can go for one more steep, but I unfortunately didn't get to because we had a pretty tight schedule this weekend. Sigh, I digress. At least I still have enough for a few more servings and will be sure to place an order when it runs out!

- Kaycee

*photo cred: Teakruthi - https://teakruthi.com/collections/white-tea/products/ceylon-ivory

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page